Presto SQL is now Trino Read why »

Trino blog

News from the community of users and contributors

State of Presto

Presto is continuing to gain adoption across many industries and use cases. Our community is growing rapidly and there is a lot going on, so we are taking the Presto Summit online. And we are starting with a State of Presto webinar with the founders of the project.

Update:

We had a great event with lots of questions from the audience, taking us beyond the planned time frame. Check out the recording to learn more:

Join us virtually to hear Presto co-creators Martin Traverso, Dain Sundstrom, and David Phillips talk about the state of Presto, followed by a live Q&A moderated by Presto maintainer Piotr Findeisen.

Agenda:

  • 2020 project milestones
  • Community and technical growth
  • Recent Presto updates
  • Project roadmap
  • Live Q&A

Date: Thursday, 21 May 2020

Time: 11am PDT (San Francisco), 2pm EDT (New York), 7pm BST (London), 6pm UTC

Register now!

We look forward to many questions and a lively webinar.